Eric Copeland Announces New Album Trogg Modal Vol. 2, Shares New Song: Listen

By February 1, 2019Music

Black Dice member Eric Copeland has announced a new album. It’s called Trogg Modal Vol. 2 and it’s out March 29 via DFA. Copeland has also shared the LP’s first single “High Score Zed.” Listen to that track below.

Eric Copeland: “High Score Zed” (via SoundCloud)

Vol. 2 is the “counterpart” to Copeland’s 2018 release Trogg Modal Vol. 1. In a press release, Copeland called Vol. 2 “late Night Flight proto tekno.” Black Dice put out their last album Mr. Impossible, in 2016.

Read “From Noise to Nike: Black Dice’s Meta-Aesthetic” on the Pitch.

Trogg Modal Vol. 2:

01Beat It
02 High Score Zed
03 United Banana
04 Pay Off
05 BS Dropout
06 Light Fantastic
07 Blazin
08 Falo