Death Cab for Cutie Announce New Album, Release New Song

By June 13, 2018Music

Death Cab for Cutie announced new album Thank You For Today. Which arrives on August 17 via Atlantic. The band have also shared a new song off that project called “Gold Rush.” check it out below. Death Cab recently announced a new series of tour dates; they’ll perform in the Netherlands and England in June before picking up their trek again in August.

Last year, Death Cab shared their very first recorded show, which was captured in Bellingham, Wash. in 1997. Their last album, Kintsugi, came out in 2015. It marked their first release since Chris Walla left the band.

Thank You For Today:

01 I Dreamt We Spoke Again
02 Summer Years
03 Gold Rush
04 Your Hurricane
05 When We Drive
06 Autumn Love
07 Northern Lights
08 You Moved Away
09 Near/Far
10 60 & Punk

Facebook Profile photo

Author Jesse Duffy

When Jesse is not writing for Rockably he can be found playing music, enjoying new tech and tasting unique beers!

More posts by Jesse Duffy